In AutoCAD, the unit is a generic unit with no direct connection to metric or imperial units. The simple way is to use Scale command in Model space to resize either scale up by 2.54 or vice versa.
Note, any measure text would need to be manually recalculated.
September 2, 2017
Change AutoCAD Paper Space to Black and White
To remove colours from paper space and set to Black & White:
- Go to File > Page Setup Manager.
- Select the desired page setup.
- Click Modify.
- Under Plot style table (pen assignments), check Display plot styles.
Import CTB File to AutoCAD
To import CTB file to AutoCAD:
- Go to Tools > Options.
- Switch to Files tab.
- Expand Printer Support File Path > Plot Style Table Search Path option.
- Drop CTB file into the the specific file path from above.
- Restart AutoCAD.
July 6, 2017
Fake, Hoax, Phishing, and Scam Examples
Examples for children educational purproses.
http://www.hirum.com.au/blog/difference-between-scam-hoax-and-phishing-emails/
http://www.hirum.com.au/blog/difference-between-scam-hoax-and-phishing-emails/
This page above is a good read.
- Strange URL: not even using its service
- Free money and tap to preview: no free lunch
- Account issue with message in PDF: be careful about openning an attachment
- Account security alart: sounds urgent
- Account disabled and tap to preview: sounds urgent and did not even write out provider name
- Message from a hacked trusted souce with strange URL: thinks before actions
September 7, 2016
FreeRDP Increase TCP Timeout
After upgrading to Windows 10, FreeRDP took longer to connect after password input and often disconnected itself before displaying the screen.
To resolve this problem, increase TCP timeout value.
1) Open /FreeRDP/libfreerdp/core/tcp.c
2) Search TCP_USER_TIMEOUT
3) Change optval to higher value. E.g. 20000
4) Build and install again. No need to uninstall or reconfigure.
July 19, 2016
Autocad Draw only Perpendicular Line
For AutoCAD to draw only perpendicular line (northing or easting and nothing else), type command ORTHO, then set to ON.
To draw line at any angle, set ORTHO to OFF.
To draw line at any angle, set ORTHO to OFF.
February 14, 2016
Type French Characters in Ubuntu
To enable typing French characters in Ubuntu:
System Settings -> Keyboard.
Switch to Shortcuts tab.
Select Typing in left nav.
Modify Compose Key from disable to Right Alt (i.e. Alt Gr) or any personal choice.
Example: ê = [Right Alt] + [Shift] + [6], [e]
To add French support to LibreOffice Writer:
System Settings -> Language Support.
Click Install/Remove Languages and add French.
Restart LibreOffice Write and it should have French in dictionary.
In LibreOffice Write, Tool -> Language -> For all Text -> More.
Change Default languages for documents to French.
System Settings -> Keyboard.
Switch to Shortcuts tab.
Select Typing in left nav.
Modify Compose Key from disable to Right Alt (i.e. Alt Gr) or any personal choice.
| Accent | A | E | I | O | U | Type | Keyboard |
| ' | á | é | í | ó | ú | Acute accent | single quote |
| " | ä | ë | ï | ö | ü | Diaeresis | double quotes |
| ` | à | è | ì | ò | ù | Grave accent | grave |
| ~ | ã | ẽ | ĩ | õ | ũ | tilde | |
| ^ | â | ê | î | ô | û | Circumflex accent | caret |
To add French support to LibreOffice Writer:
System Settings -> Language Support.
Click Install/Remove Languages and add French.
Restart LibreOffice Write and it should have French in dictionary.
In LibreOffice Write, Tool -> Language -> For all Text -> More.
Change Default languages for documents to French.
Add Language Blocked by Untrusted Packages
Try to add new language supports in Edubuntu and block by untrusted packages error.
Requires installation of untrusted packages:
This requires installing packages from unauthenticated sources.
Try to run Software Updater to get latest package update. Then try to add language again.
October 26, 2015
Lubuntu Display Scale Up and Number of Desktop/Workspace
To change Lubuntu screen scaling, create a file .Xresources under the user home directory. View>Show Hidden if the file is not visible. Input the following line to the file.
Xft.dpi: 125
Save and reboot.
To change the number of Desktop, click Preference>Openbox Configuration Manager. Go to Desktops tab, then change the number.
October 21, 2015
HANA Studio contains hidden objects
In HANA Studio, some packages have (contains hidden objects) suffix to the package name.
To see all objects, go to Window > Preferences. Under SAP HANA | Modeler | Content Presentation, check Show all objects.
Subscribe to:
Posts (Atom)
-
To change Android Auto temperature unit in widget, some posts suggested to talk to OK Google directly by saying "Change temperature to ...
-
After upgrading to Windows 10, FreeRDP took longer to connect after password input and often disconnected itself before displaying the scree...
-
To change Lubuntu screen scaling, create a file .Xresources under the user home directory. View>Show Hidden if the file is not visible. ...






